Don't want to turn off the lights, hope someone hears me tonight..

As much as i wish for the snow to disappear so i can feel the heat, for flowers to feel like it's ok to bloom, for the sun to shine, for things to grow.. I want winter to stay. I want the dark. I feel i need it.. The peace it brings me.  The fact that the day has passed and you've made it through once again.. The thoughts that come and go because of it. Everything just seems so much clearer during the nights.. Like most of your worries faint, that they give you a break.

I look out my window.. Just watching the dark.. There is nothing more beautiful than the dark. It has so many emotions mixed in one light. It's scary, beautiful, calming, playful and just in some way, in lack of a better word, sorta romantic.. Yes, strange thing, coming from me. But as much as i hate to admit it, dont we all have a semi-romantic side? A part of you that just pictures something perfect. A dream. It's a dream that probably won't be touched. Im not in any way going to give in to the fact that i have that side, why? Because it's a side i'm afraid of..

But anyways, I know this is my 3rd post or something today. Just feel like writing. And all the time it feel like something new should be written. And i just feel like the dark just helps. Wouldn't say it inspires me.. But it does help. Even though most of the things i write later turns out to be emotional or mushi.. I just want one day, where it would be dark.. one whole day..

I need sleep, Felt so tired this morning.. Why can't we sleep when it is light outside.. I think thats what i love about the idea with vampires.. The fact that they live their lives during the night in the dark.. I'd love to try that one day..
But enough for today. Good night and sweet dreams.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0